Search
Menu

Category: Consumption

Consuming sustainably means: buying few and selectively, using them for a long time and disposing of them correctly. The first question is: Do I need it at all? And if so, where do I get it without harming the environment and my fellow human beings?

Dye yarn

toxic colours - how sustainable are our clothes?

Blue jeans are inconceivable without blue, white is worn for weddings and the "little black dress" is considered a classic - it is impossible to imagine fashion without colours. The only problem is that countless chemicals are used to achieve the strong colours. Often to the detriment of people and the environment.

- Read more
Cotton plant

how sustainable is cotton?

A large part of our clothing is made of cotton. On the one hand, it enjoys a good reputation as a natural product that can be processed well. On the other hand, the plant does not grow regionally and its cultivation is resource-intensive. How sustainable is cotton really?

- Read more
Bathroom - towels and basket with soaps

my sustainable bathroom

You have to start somewhere - and the bathroom is a good place to start. There is now a wide range of product alternatives that you can often find in the nearest drugstore. So no one has to limit themselves or do without in order to make their bathroom more sustainable. 

- Read more
Coffee maker with coffee cup

5 tips for sustainable coffee consumption

8 hours in the office without coffee? Hardly imaginable for many. The hot drink tastes good, wakes you up and is even said to have health benefits. However, if you don't want your own consumption to be at the expense of your fellow human beings and the environment, you should take the following five tips to heart.

- Read more
Coffee cup with coffee beans

Is coffee sustainable and fair?

From a rare pleasure drink to a staple food: for many people, it is impossible to imagine everyday life without good morning coffee. While our consumption is increasing every year, coffee farmers are earning less and less from it. Why is that?

- Read more
FSC letters

what does the FSC® seal mean?

The term "sustainability" comes directly from the forest - and even today, green forestry is incredibly important. Forests are CO2 reservoirs, habitats for countless animals and plants, and recreational spaces for people. At the same time, it is impossible to imagine our everyday life without raw materials from the forest. Whether furniture or paper - nothing works without wood. How can I, as a customer, support sustainable forestry? By looking for the right seal.

- Read more
Shopping net with vegetables and jars

what is sustainable consumption?

Stinginess is cool? Not for a long time. Today, sustainable consumption is the trend. It sounds great: shopping and saving the world at the same time! What exactly is sustainable consumption, is it time-consuming and how does it work in everyday life?

- Read more
Drinking water in a glass

virtual water: the invisible consumption

Do you pay attention to your water consumption? Most people try not to waste water unnecessarily. However, we often only think of the water that we can see directly - when cooking, showering or brushing our teeth. The concept of virtual water is more holistic.

- Read more
Plastic products - how to avoid?

Avoid plastic - The best tips!

Plastic is everywhere - in drinking water, food and even in our blood. A completely plastic-free life is therefore no longer possible. Nevertheless, we can reduce our consumption. That helps us and the environment in equal measure.

- Read more
Sewing machine - thread

living wage: who pays for my t-shirt?

Decent working conditions and a salary you can live well on - a human right, yes. A matter of course? No. Many people around the world work under the most difficult conditions and still receive a wage that is not enough to live on.

- Read more
GOTS seal

how good is gots?

It is one of the best-known seals for textile products: The green circle with the white shirt certifies more and more T-shirts, children's clothing and bed linen according to the GOTS standard. What exactly does it mean?

- Read more
Menstruation - three pads

menstrual cups, sanitary towels & co - sustainable feminine hygiene

Yes, the term "feminine hygiene" is unsexy to the max - but there should be more talk about tampons, pads, menstrual cups and the like. That's what we want to do here: It's about the question why the classic menstrual products are neither good for us women nor for the environment, and what uncomplicated and sustainable alternatives look like.

- Read more
Pages:

Suche
Menü

Kategorie: Konsum

Nachhaltig zu konsumieren heißt: Wenig und gezielt einkaufen, lang nutzen und korrekt entsorgen. Am Anfang steht die Frage: Brauche ich das überhaupt? Und wenn ja: Wo bekomme ich es her, ohne Umwelt und Mitmenschen zu schaden?

Bad - Handtücher und Korb mit Seifen

mein nachhaltiges badezimmer

Irgendwo muss man ja anfangen – und das Badezimmer ist ein guter Startpunkt. Hier gibt es inzwischen eine Vielzahl an Produktalternativen, die du oft schon in der nächsten Drogerie findest. Einschränken und Verzichten muss sich also niemand, um das Bad nachhaltiger zu gestalten. 

- mehr lesen
Kaffeemaschine mit Kaffeetasse

5 tipps für einen nachhaltigen kaffee-konsum

8 Stunden im Büro ohne Kaffee? Für viele kaum vorstellbar. Das Heißgetränk schmeckt gut, macht wach und soll sogar gesundheitliche Vorteile mit sich bringen. Allerdings: Wer nicht möchte, dass der eigene Konsum zulasten der Mitmenschen und Umwelt geht, sollte folgende fünf Tipps beherzigen.

- mehr lesen
Kaffeetasse mit Kaffeebohnen

schwarzer kaffee mit grünem gewissen

Vom seltenen Genussgetränk zum Hauptnahrungsmittel: Der Guten-Morgen-Kaffee ist für viele Menschen nicht aus dem Alltag wegzudenken. Während unser Konsum jährlich steigt, verdienen die Kaffeebäuerinnen und -bauern immer weniger daran. Woran liegt das?

- mehr lesen
FSC-Buchstaben

was bedeutet das fsc®-siegel?

Der Begriff „Nachhaltigkeit“ stammt direkt aus dem Wald – und noch heute ist eine grüne Forstwirtschaft unglaublich wichtig. Wälder sind CO2-Speicher, Lebensraum für unzählige Tiere und Pflanzen sowie Erholungsraum für Menschen. Gleichzeitig sind Rohstoffe aus dem Wald aus unserem Alltag überhaupt nicht wegzudenken. Ob Möbel oder Papier – ohne Holz geht nichts. Wie kann ich als Kund:in nachhaltige Forstwirtschaft unterstützen? Indem ich auf das richtige Siegel achte.

- mehr lesen
Einkaufsnetz mit Gemüse und Gläsern

was ist nachhaltiger konsum?

Geiz ist geil? Schon lang nicht mehr. Heute ist nachhaltiger Konsum im Trend. Es klingt ja auch super: Einkaufen und dabei die Welt retten! Was genau ist nachhaltiger Konsum, ist das aufwändig und wie funktioniert das im Alltag?

- mehr lesen
Trinkwasser im Glas

virtuelles wasser: der unsichtbare verbrauch

Achtest du auf deinen Wasserverbrauch? Die meisten Menschen bemühen sich, Wasser nicht unnötig zu verschwenden. Oft wird dabei aber nur an das Wasser gedacht, das wir direkt sehen können – beim Kochen, Duschen oder Zähneputzen. Das Konzept des Virtuellen Wassers ist ganzheitlicher.

- mehr lesen
Plastikprodukte - wie vermeiden?

plastik vermeiden – die besten tipps!

Plastik ist überall – in Trinkwasser, Essen und sogar in unserem Blut. Ein komplett plastikfreies Leben ist daher gar nicht mehr möglich. Dennoch können wir unseren Konsum reduzieren. Das hilft uns und der Umwelt gleichermaßen.

- mehr lesen
Nähmaschine - Faden

existenzlohn: wer zahlt für mein t-shirt?

Anständige Arbeitsbedingungen und ein Gehalt, von dem man gut leben kann – ein Menschenrecht, ja. Eine Selbstverständlichkeit? Nein. Viele Menschen weltweit arbeiten unter schwierigsten Bedingungen und erhalten dennoch einen Lohn, der nicht zum Leben reicht.

- mehr lesen
GOTS-Siegel

wie gut ist gots?

Es ist eines der bekanntesten Siegel bei Textilprodukten: Der grüne Kreis mit dem weißen Hemd zertifiziert immer mehr T-Shirts, Kinderkleidung und Bettwäsche nach dem GOTS-Standard. Was genau bedeutet das?

- mehr lesen
Menstruation - drei Binden

menstruationstassen, stoffbinden & co – nachhaltige damenhygiene

Ja, der Begriff “Damenhygiene” ist maximal unsexy – aber über Tampons, Binden, Menstassen und Co sollte dringend mehr gesprochen werden. Das wollen wir hier tun: Es geht um die Frage, warum die klassischen Menstruationsprodukte weder uns Frauen noch der Umwelt gut tun, und wie unkomplizierte und nachhaltige Alternativen aussehen.

- mehr lesen
Baby mit Kuscheltier

nachhaltiges spielzeug für babys

Babys wollen lernen. Schon die Allerkleinsten nehmen die ganze Zeit über auf, was um sie herum geschieht. Spätestens wenn sie greifen können und ein bisschen mobiler werden, brauchen sie gefahrlose Gegenstände zum Anschauen, Betasten und Schmecken – dafür wurde das Spielzeug erfunden. Im Dschungel an Möglichkeiten ist es manchmal schwierig zu unterscheiden: Was braucht mein Kind? Was wurde aus unbedenklichem Material hergestellt? Welche Anschaffung ist sinnvoll?

- mehr lesen
Fairtrade-Kaffee

wie fair ist fairtrade?

Vor rund 20 Jahren wurden die ersten Produkte mit dem Fairtrade-Siegel versehen – inzwischen ist es kaum noch wegzudenken. Kaffee war das Lebensmittel, mit dem alles begann, und es ist noch heute das bekannteste Fairtrade-Produkt. Darüber hinaus gibt es Tausende weitere: Schokolade, Bananen, Tee, Säfte oder Zucker; außerdem non-Food-Artikel wie Baumwolle, Blumen, Fußbälle und Gold. Was genau bedeutet das Fair-Trade-Siegel aber eigentlich? Wie viel kommt wirklich bei den Produzenten an? Wie fair ist Fairtrade?

- mehr lesen
Seiten: