Search
Menu

Category: Nutrition

How we eat is not just habit or personal taste. It is shaped by our family, the culture we live in and the things we believe in. And: it has a big influence on our environment.

Living sustainably also means thinking outside the box: Where does my food come from? How is it produced? How is it packaged? And what happens to what is left over?

Here you can find the blog articles that deal with the topic of sustainability on the plate.

Vegan chickpea curry

recipe: the fastest curry in the world

Vegan can be so simple: a quick curry with tomatoes and chickpeas often does the trick. It fills you up, is healthy and no dinner can be ready faster.

- Read more
Coffee maker with coffee cup

5 tips for sustainable coffee consumption

8 hours in the office without coffee? Hardly imaginable for many. The hot drink tastes good, wakes you up and is even said to have health benefits. However, if you don't want your own consumption to be at the expense of your fellow human beings and the environment, you should take the following five tips to heart.

- Read more
Coffee cup with coffee beans

Is coffee sustainable and fair?

From a rare pleasure drink to a staple food: for many people, it is impossible to imagine everyday life without good morning coffee. While our consumption is increasing every year, coffee farmers are earning less and less from it. Why is that?

- Read more
Legumes - lentils and beans

Proteins in the vegan diet

It is THE classic question par excellence that - at least according to the cliché - all vegans are asked first: And where do you get your protein from? Studies show that the supply of protein is not a problem even with a purely plant-based diet. Nevertheless, there are of course a few things you should know: Then it is child's play to cover your needs.

- Read more
Little girl harvests carrots

vegan nutrition for children

People who live vegan themselves usually also want to feed their own children vegan food. And yes, that is possible. But how?

- Read more
Yeast plait at the table

Recipe: vegan yeast plait

Here in southern Germany, the yeast plait is regularly on the table, and not just at Easter. No wonder, because it is quick and easy to make, tastes delicious and looks good at the same time. This vegan version does without milk and egg and is at least as good as the original.

- Read more
Shopping trolley in the organic market

the first vegan shopping - 9 tips for the supermarket

The time has come: You want to buy only plant-based products (from) today? Great! But how and where do you start now? Isn't that really complicated? Not with these 9 tips for your first vegan shopping trip!

- Read more
The chickpea in conversation

"the chickpea" in conversation: tips for a vegan life

Anyone who lives vegan and lives in Stuttgart knows the Kichererbse: on only 34 square metres, the purely vegan shop offers everything you need for a plant-based diet. In part 2 of the interview, founders Nora Hoffrichter and Helga Fink talk about how the switch to a vegan diet can succeed, what is still missing in the Stuttgart scene and what it takes to become a vegan founder yourself.

- Read more
The chickpea in conversation

"the chickpea" in conversation - stuttgart's vegan retail trade

Anyone who lives vegan and lives in Stuttgart knows the Kichererbse: on only 34 square metres, the purely vegan shop offers everything you need for a plant-based diet - and a lot more besides. The two founders Nora Hoffrichter and Helga Fink make sure that nothing is missing, are happy to give advice and have many extras to make sure that everyone wants to come back: the delivery service helps out when you can't come by yourself, and the Advent calendar is a highlight of the year.

- Read more
Man holding crate of vegetables from field

shop seasonally and protect the climate

Fresh strawberries, juicy tomatoes - the supermarket tempts us with our favourite fruits and vegetables all year round. We usually buy what we feel like and often forget that our food is only in season at certain times. What impact does this have on our climate?

- Read more

regional food - from afar?

Short transport routes are good for the environment, so regional products sell better than the competition. Yet it remains open what exactly "regional" or "from home" actually means: my city, my district, my state? In fact, many of these foods come from completely different corners of Germany. Here you can find out how regionality is suggested and how you can actually buy sustainably and locally.

- Read more
Apples on the tree

why buy organic? 5 answers to the eco-label

Organic food is becoming more and more popular: sales have doubled in the last 10 years, reaching almost 12 billion euros in 2019. Most people buy organic primarily to support species-appropriate animal husbandry and to promote regional products. Health reasons also often play a role. Can organic farming actually keep these promises? Find out here what the seal stands for and why organic products are really better.

- Read more
Pages:

Suche
Menü

Kategorie: Ernährung

Wie wir uns ernähren, ist nicht nur Gewohnheit oder persönlicher Geschmack. Es ist geprägt von unserer Familie, von der Kultur, in der wir leben, und den Dingen, an die wir glauben. Und: Es hat einen großen Einfluss auf unsere Umwelt.

Nachhaltig leben bedeutet auch, einen Blick über den Tellerrand hinauszuwerfen: Wo kommt mein Essen her? Wie wird es produziert? Wie verpackt? Und was passiert mit dem, was übrig bleibt?

Hier findest du die Blogartikel, die sich mit dem Thema Nachhaltigkeit auf dem Teller befassen.

Veganes Kichererbsencurry

rezept: das schnellste curry der welt

Vegan kann so einfach sein: Ein schnelles Curry mit Tomaten und Kichererbsen tut es oftmals auch. Macht satt, ist gesund und noch schneller wird kein Abendessen fertig.

- mehr lesen
Kaffeemaschine mit Kaffeetasse

5 tipps für einen nachhaltigen kaffee-konsum

8 Stunden im Büro ohne Kaffee? Für viele kaum vorstellbar. Das Heißgetränk schmeckt gut, macht wach und soll sogar gesundheitliche Vorteile mit sich bringen. Allerdings: Wer nicht möchte, dass der eigene Konsum zulasten der Mitmenschen und Umwelt geht, sollte folgende fünf Tipps beherzigen.

- mehr lesen
Kaffeetasse mit Kaffeebohnen

Ist kaffee nachhaltig und fair?

Vom seltenen Genussgetränk zum Hauptnahrungsmittel: Der Guten-Morgen-Kaffee ist für viele Menschen nicht aus dem Alltag wegzudenken. Während unser Konsum jährlich steigt, verdienen die Kaffeebäuerinnen und -bauern immer weniger daran. Woran liegt das?

- mehr lesen
Hülsenfrüchte - Linsen und Bohnen

proteine in der veganen ernährung

Es ist DIE klassische Frage schlechthin, die – zumindest dem Klischee nach – allen Veganer:innen als erstes gestellt wird: Und woher bekommst du dann dein Eiweiß? Dabei zeigen Studien, dass die Versorgung mit Protein auch bei einer rein pflanzlichen Ernährung kein Problem darstellt. Dennoch gibt es natürlich ein paar Dinge, die man wissen sollte: Dann ist es spielend einfach, den Bedarf zu decken.

- mehr lesen
Kleines Mädchen erntet Karotten

vegane ernährung bei kindern

Wer selbst vegan lebt, möchte meist auch die eigenen Kinder vegan ernähren. Und ja: Das geht. Aber wie?

- mehr lesen
Hefezopf am Tisch

Rezept: veganer Hefezopf

Hier in Süddeutschland kommt der Hefezopf regelmäßig auf den Tisch, nicht nur zu Ostern. Kein Wunder, denn er ist schnell und einfach gemacht, schmeckt lecker und sieht dabei noch gut aus. Diese vegane Variante kommt ohne Milch und Ei aus und ist dabei mindestens so gut wie das Original.

- mehr lesen
Einkaufswagen im Biomarkt

der erste vegane einkauf – 9 tipps für den supermarkt

Es ist soweit: Du möchtest (ab) heute nur pflanzliche Produkte einkaufen? Super! Aber wie und wo fängst du jetzt an? Ist das nicht richtig kompliziert? Nicht mit diesen 9 Tipps für deinen ersten veganen Einkauf!

- mehr lesen
Die Kichererbse im Gespräch

“die kichererbse” im gespräch: tipps für ein veganes leben

Wer vegan lebt und in Stuttgart wohnt, kennt die Kichererbse: Auf nur 34qm bietet der rein vegane Laden alles, was man für die pflanzliche Ernährung braucht. In Teil 2 des Interviews sprechen die Gründerinnen Nora Hoffrichter und Helga Fink darüber, wie der Umstieg auf eine vegane Ernährung gelingen kann, was in der Stuttgarter Szene noch fehlt und was es braucht, um selbst vegane/r Gründer zu werden.

- mehr lesen
Die Kichererbse im Gespräch

“die kichererbse” im gespräch – stuttgarts veganer einzelhandel

Wer vegan lebt und in Stuttgart wohnt, kennt die Kichererbse: Auf nur 34qm bietet der rein vegane Laden alles, was man für die pflanzliche Ernährung braucht – und einiges darüber hinaus. Die beiden Gründerinnen Nora Hoffrichter und Helga Fink sorgen dafür, dass es an nichts fehlt, beraten gerne und sorgen mit vielen Extras dafür, dass jede/r gerne wieder kommt: Der Lieferservice hilft aus, wenn man nicht selbst vorbei kommen kann, und der Adventskalender ist ein Highlight im Jahr.

- mehr lesen
Mann hält Gemüsekiste vom Feld

saisonal einkaufen und das klima schützen

Frische Erdbeeren, saftige Tomaten – der Supermarkt lockt ganzjährig mit unserem liebsten Obst und Gemüse. Wir kaufen meist, worauf wir Appetit haben, und vergessen oft, dass unsere Lebensmittel nur zu bestimmten Zeiten Saison haben. Welche Auswirkungen hat das auf unser Klima?

- mehr lesen

regionale lebensmittel – aus der ferne?

Kurze Transportwege sind gut für die Umwelt, daher verkaufen sich regionale Produkte besser als die Konkurrenz. Dabei bleibt offen, was genau “regional” oder “aus der Heimat” tatsächlich bedeutet: Meine Stadt, mein Landkreis, mein Bundesland? Tatsächlich kommen viele dieser Lebensmittel aus ganz anderen Ecken Deutschlands. Hier erfährst du, wie Regionalität suggeriert wird und wie du tatsächlich nachhaltig und lokal einkaufen kannst.

- mehr lesen
Äpfel am Baum

warum bio kaufen? 5 antworten zum öko-siegel

Bio-Lebensmittel werden immer beliebter: Der Umsatz hat sich in den letzten 10 Jahren verdoppelt, 2019 betrug er fast 12 Milliarden Euro. Die meisten Menschen kaufen Bio vor allem, um eine artgerechte Tierhaltung zu unterstützen und regionale Produkte zu fördern. Auch gesundheitliche Gründe spielen oft eine Rolle. Kann die Ökolandwirtschaft diese Versprechen tatsächlich halten? Wofür das Siegel steht und warum Bio-Produkte wirklich besser sind, erfährst du hier.

- mehr lesen
Seiten: