Search
Menu

Category: Household & Living

There are many things that we set up permanently in our lives: Where we get our electricity and which bank we trust with our money; which furniture we buy and which car we drive. Once set, we usually don't think about it any further. But it is precisely these things, which seem rather small, that have a big impact.

Here you will find all articles on the topic Household & Living:

Find a car sharing car

Saving CO2 with car sharing

If we want to limit the effects of the climate crisis, we have to save CO2. There is a lot of potential in the transport sector, which contributes around 18 percent to emissions. Within this sector, car traffic is the main contributor. One way to significantly reduce these emissions is to offer car-sharing services.

- Read more
Heating Heating thermostat

sustainable heating & saving CO2

One of the biggest energy guzzlers in Germany is heating: every fourth household heats with petroleum and therefore causes around 318 grams of CO2 per kilowatt hour. For a living space of 120 square metres, this results in about 4.7 tonnes of CO2 per year! Natural gas (used in about half of all existing buildings) is a little better off, but still has a massive impact of about 3.7 tonnes. How can we reduce our energy consumption?

- Read more
Bathroom - towels and basket with soaps

my sustainable bathroom

You have to start somewhere - and the bathroom is a good place to start. There is now a wide range of product alternatives that you can often find in the nearest drugstore. So no one has to limit themselves or do without in order to make their bathroom more sustainable. 

- Read more
Drinking water in a glass

virtual water: the invisible consumption

Do you pay attention to your water consumption? Most people try not to waste water unnecessarily. However, we often only think of the water that we can see directly - when cooking, showering or brushing our teeth. The concept of virtual water is more holistic.

- Read more
Coins and Plant - Sustainable Finance

sustainable banks: my green account

The money in your current account isn't sitting in a safe deposit box at the bank - it's being invested. But where? Does your bank support environmentally friendly projects or arms deals?

- Read more
Chestnut detergent before the washing machine

diy: natural washing with chestnuts

[It's chestnut time! The autumnal bounty is not only wonderful for collecting and crafting, but actually also for washing clothes. This is not only much cheaper (we only need a little oven heat for it), but also more environmentally friendly: while conventional detergent often pollutes the environment, chestnuts are easily biodegradable. But now in concrete terms: How does washing laundry work? My good friend Doro has written a wonderful guide on this and reports on her experiences in this guest post.

- Read more
Store food in the refrigerator

storing food correctly

On average, each of us throws away around 75 kg of food per year - more than a third of this is fruit and vegetables, followed by bread and other baked goods. This can certainly not be completely avoided, but it can be significantly reduced. What is important here is good shopping planning, proper storage and, finally, further processing.

- Read more

clean out - and then? the best tips, part 2

Minimalism is in vogue: many people are cleaning out their own homes and rethinking which things they really want to have around. But where to put all the things we no longer want? Much of it is far too good for the rubbish bin. In this article you will find tips on how to pass on furniture, toys/office supplies and food in a sensible way.

- Read more
Woman with old clothes

clean out - and then? the best tips for selling and disposing of your belongings

Cleaning out, living minimalistically, having your head free for the important things in life - that sounds dreamlike. Many people are currently sorting out more and more and checking what really matters in the home - and in life. But where to put all the things we no longer want? Into the residual waste bin? No way! For most items, there are much more sensible options.

- Read more
Woman holding vinegar cleaner

DIY: Vinegar cleaner with orange scent

A clean thing? German private households buy more than 1.3 million tonnes of detergents and cleaning agents every year; many of them pollute the environment, for example with preservatives, silicones, fragrances or dyes. A good alternative is cleaning with vinegar essence. Thanks to oranges, the smell is also very pleasant.

- Read more
Green electricity - green from the socket

switching to green electricity: little effort, big effect

There are not many things that require so little effort and yet have a big impact: Switching to green electricity is quick and easy - and can really make a difference!

- Read more

Suche
Menü

Kategorie: Haushalt & Wohnen

Es gibt viele Dinge, die wir uns im Leben dauerhaft einrichten: Wo wir unseren Strom beziehen und welcher Bank wir unser Geld anvertrauen; welche Möbel wir kaufen und welches Auto wir fahren. Einmal festgelegt, denken wir meist nicht weiter darüber nach. Aber gerade diese Dinge, die eher klein scheinen, haben große Auswirkungen.

Hier findest du alle Beiträge zum Thema Haushalt & Wohnen:

Carsharing-Auto finden

CO2 einsparen mit Carsharing

Wenn wir die Auswirkungen der Klimakrise begrenzen wollen, müssen wir CO2 einsparen. Viel Potential hat der Verkehrssektor, der mit rund 18 Prozent in hohem Maße zum Ausstoß beiträgt. Innerhalb dieses Sektors wiederum schlägt vor allem der Autoverkehr zu Buche. Eine Möglichkeit, diese Emissionen deutlich zu reduzieren, sind Carsharing-Angebote.

- mehr lesen
Heizung Heizthermostat

nachhaltig heizen & co2 sparen

Einer der größten Energiefresser in Deutschland ist die Heizung: Jeder vierte Haushalt heizt mit Erdöl und verursacht daher rund 318 Gramm CO2 pro Kilowattstunde. Bei einer Wohnfläche von 120qm entstehen so ungefähr 4,7 Tonnen CO2 im Jahr! Erdgas (in etwa der Hälfte aller Bestandsgebäude genutzt) steht dabei ein wenig besser da, schlägt aber mit rund 3,7 Tonnen immer noch massiv zu Buche. Wie können wir unseren Energieverbrauch reduzieren?

- mehr lesen
Bad - Handtücher und Korb mit Seifen

mein nachhaltiges badezimmer

Irgendwo muss man ja anfangen – und das Badezimmer ist ein guter Startpunkt. Hier gibt es inzwischen eine Vielzahl an Produktalternativen, die du oft schon in der nächsten Drogerie findest. Einschränken und Verzichten muss sich also niemand, um das Bad nachhaltiger zu gestalten. 

- mehr lesen
Trinkwasser im Glas

virtuelles wasser: der unsichtbare verbrauch

Achtest du auf deinen Wasserverbrauch? Die meisten Menschen bemühen sich, Wasser nicht unnötig zu verschwenden. Oft wird dabei aber nur an das Wasser gedacht, das wir direkt sehen können – beim Kochen, Duschen oder Zähneputzen. Das Konzept des Virtuellen Wassers ist ganzheitlicher.

- mehr lesen
Münzen und Pflanze - Nachhaltige Finanzen

nachhaltige banken: mein grünes konto

Das Geld auf deinem Girokonto liegt nicht in einem Schließfach auf der Bank – es wird investiert. Aber wo? Unterstützt deine Bank umweltfreundliche Projekte oder Waffengeschäfte?

- mehr lesen
Kastanienwaschmittel vor der Waschmaschine

diy: natürlich waschen mit kastanien

[Gastbeitrag] Es ist Kastanienzeit! Die herbstliche Bescherung eignet sich nicht nur wunderbar zum Sammeln und Basteln, sondern tatsächlich auch zum Wäschewaschen. Das ist nicht nur deutlich günstiger (wir brauchen nur etwas Backofenwärme dafür), sondern auch umweltfreundlicher: Während herkömmliches Waschmittel häufig die Umwelt belastet, sind Kastanien problemlos biologisch abbaubar. Nun aber ganz konkret: Wie funktioniert das Wäschewaschen? Meine gute Freundin Doro hat hierzu eine wunderbare Anleitung geschrieben und berichtet von ihren Erfahrungen in diesem Gastbeitrag.

- mehr lesen
Lebensmittel im Kühlschrank lagern

lebensmittel richtig lagern

Im Durchschnitt wirft jede:r von uns rund 75 kg Lebensmittel pro Jahr weg – mehr als ein Drittel davon sind Obst und Gemüse, gefolgt von Brot und anderen Backwaren. Das lässt sich sicherlich nicht komplett vermeiden, aber deutlich reduzieren. Wichtig dabei sind eine gute Einkaufsplanung, die richtige Lagerung und schließlich die Weiterverarbeitung.

- mehr lesen

ausmisten – und dann? die besten tipps, teil 2

Minimalismus ist im Trend: Viele Menschen misten die eigene Wohnung aus und überlegen neu, welche Dinge sie wirklich gerne um sich haben möchten. Nur: Wohin mit all dem, was wir nicht mehr haben möchten? Vieles davon ist viel zu schade für die Restmülltonne. Im diesem Beitrag findest du Tipps, wie du Möbel, Spielzeug/Büroartikel und Lebensmittel sinnvoll weitergeben kannst.

- mehr lesen
Frau mit Altkleidern

ausmisten – und dann? die besten tipps zum verkaufen und entsorgen

Ausmisten, minimalistisch leben, den Kopf frei haben für die wichtigen Dinge im Leben – das klingt traumhaft. Viele Menschen sortieren derzeit verstärkt aus und prüfen, was wirklich in der Wohnung – und im Leben – eine Rolle spielt. Nur: Wohin mit all den Dingen, die wir nicht mehr haben möchten? Ab in die Restmülltonne? Von wegen! Für die meisten Gegenstände gibt es deutlich sinnvollere Möglichkeiten.

- mehr lesen
Frau hält Essigreiniger

DIY: Essigreiniger mit Orangenduft

Eine saubere Sache? Die deutschen Privathaushalte kaufen jährlich mehr als 1,3 Millionen Tonnen Wasch- und Reinigungsmittel; viele davon belasten die Umwelt, etwa durch Konservierungsmittel, Silikone, Duft- oder Farbstoffe. Eine gute Alternative ist das Reinigen mit Essigessenz. Dank Orangen wird auch der Geruch sehr angenehm.

- mehr lesen
Ökostrom - Grünes aus der Steckdose

umsteigen auf ökostrom: wenig aufwand, große wirkung

Es gibt nicht viele Dinge, die so wenig Aufwand erfordern und dennoch eine große Wirkung erzielen: Der Wechsel zu Ökostrom geht schnell und einfach – und kann richtig was bewegen!

- mehr lesen