Search
Menu

Keyword: Health

Dye yarn

toxic colours - how sustainable are our clothes?

Blue jeans are inconceivable without blue, white is worn for weddings and the "little black dress" is considered a classic - it is impossible to imagine fashion without colours. The only problem is that countless chemicals are used to achieve the strong colours. Often to the detriment of people and the environment.

- Read more
Legumes - lentils and beans

Proteins in the vegan diet

It is THE classic question par excellence that - at least according to the cliché - all vegans are asked first: And where do you get your protein from? Studies show that the supply of protein is not a problem even with a purely plant-based diet. Nevertheless, there are of course a few things you should know: Then it is child's play to cover your needs.

- Read more
Little girl harvests carrots

vegan nutrition for children

People who live vegan themselves usually also want to feed their own children vegan food. And yes, that is possible. But how?

- Read more
Menstruation - three pads

menstrual cups, sanitary towels & co - sustainable feminine hygiene

Yes, the term "feminine hygiene" is unsexy to the max - but there should be more talk about tampons, pads, menstrual cups and the like. That's what we want to do here: It's about the question why the classic menstrual products are neither good for us women nor for the environment, and what uncomplicated and sustainable alternatives look like.

- Read more
Apples on the tree

why buy organic? 5 answers to the eco-label

Organic food is becoming more and more popular: sales have doubled in the last 10 years, reaching almost 12 billion euros in 2019. Most people buy organic primarily to support species-appropriate animal husbandry and to promote regional products. Health reasons also often play a role. Can organic farming actually keep these promises? Find out here what the seal stands for and why organic products are really better.

- Read more
Fish in plastic in the sea

(micro-)plastic and its consequences

If plastic were a living being, it would have already completely colonised our planet. Whether in the deepest ice of the Arctic, in the deep sea or in the human body: microplastic is everywhere. The versatile material packs almost all our consumer goods - and in most cases is even part of the product. But: How problematic is the flood of plastic?

- Read more
Storage jars

5 vegan foods that everyone should have at home

Some groceries are taken with you every time you go shopping, you just always have them in stock. This way, you can cook something delicious on the spur of the moment or bake a cake on a Sunday when you get the urge for something sweet. Here are five vegan foods you should always have in your kitchen cupboards.

- Read more
Vegan Bowl with Fruit and Muffins

will veganism save the world?

Veganism is booming: a diet that wants to change the world - can there be any truth in it? What effects does a plant-based diet have on our climate, soil and water?

- Read more

Suche
Menü

Schlagwort: Gesundheit

Garn färben

giftige farben – wie nachhaltig ist unsere kleidung?

Eine Blue Jeans ist ohne Blau nicht denkbar, zur Hochzeit trägt man weiß und das „kleine Schwarze“ gilt als Klassiker – Farben sind aus der Mode nicht wegzudenken. Nur: Um die kräftigen Farbtöne zu erzielen, werden unzählige Chemikalien eingesetzt. Oftmals zum Leidwesen von Mensch und Umwelt.

- mehr lesen
Hülsenfrüchte - Linsen und Bohnen

proteine in der veganen ernährung

Es ist DIE klassische Frage schlechthin, die – zumindest dem Klischee nach – allen Veganer:innen als erstes gestellt wird: Und woher bekommst du dann dein Eiweiß? Dabei zeigen Studien, dass die Versorgung mit Protein auch bei einer rein pflanzlichen Ernährung kein Problem darstellt. Dennoch gibt es natürlich ein paar Dinge, die man wissen sollte: Dann ist es spielend einfach, den Bedarf zu decken.

- mehr lesen
Kleines Mädchen erntet Karotten

vegane ernährung bei kindern

Wer selbst vegan lebt, möchte meist auch die eigenen Kinder vegan ernähren. Und ja: Das geht. Aber wie?

- mehr lesen
Menstruation - drei Binden

menstruationstassen, stoffbinden & co – nachhaltige damenhygiene

Ja, der Begriff “Damenhygiene” ist maximal unsexy – aber über Tampons, Binden, Menstassen und Co sollte dringend mehr gesprochen werden. Das wollen wir hier tun: Es geht um die Frage, warum die klassischen Menstruationsprodukte weder uns Frauen noch der Umwelt gut tun, und wie unkomplizierte und nachhaltige Alternativen aussehen.

- mehr lesen
Äpfel am Baum

warum bio kaufen? 5 antworten zum öko-siegel

Bio-Lebensmittel werden immer beliebter: Der Umsatz hat sich in den letzten 10 Jahren verdoppelt, 2019 betrug er fast 12 Milliarden Euro. Die meisten Menschen kaufen Bio vor allem, um eine artgerechte Tierhaltung zu unterstützen und regionale Produkte zu fördern. Auch gesundheitliche Gründe spielen oft eine Rolle. Kann die Ökolandwirtschaft diese Versprechen tatsächlich halten? Wofür das Siegel steht und warum Bio-Produkte wirklich besser sind, erfährst du hier.

- mehr lesen
Fisch in Plastik im Meer

(mikro-)plastik und seine folgen

Wäre Plastik ein Lebewesen, hätte es unseren Planeten bereits komplett besiedelt. Ganz gleich ob im tiefsten Eis der Arktis, in der Tiefsee oder im menschlichen Körper: Mikroplastik ist überall. Das vielseitige Material verpackt fast alle unsere Konsumgüter – und ist in den meisten Fällen sogar Teil des Produkts. Aber: Wie problematisch ist die Plastikflut?

- mehr lesen
Vorratsgläser

5 vegane lebensmittel, die jede:r zu Hause haben sollte

Manche Lebensmittel werden bei jedem Einkauf mitgenommen, die hat man einfach immer vorrätig. So kann man auch spontan etwas Leckeres kochen oder an einem Sonntag einen Kuchen backen, wenn einen die Lust auf etwas Süßes überkommt. Hier geht es um fünf vegane Lebensmittel, die du immer in deinen Küchenschränken vorrätig haben solltest.

- mehr lesen
Vegane Bowl mit Obst und Muffins

rettet veganismus die welt?

Veganismus boomt: Eine Ernährungsweise, die die Welt verändern will – kann da was dran sein? Welche Auswirkungen hat eine pflanzliche Ernährung auf unser Klima, auf die Böden und das Wasser?

- mehr lesen